Department of Verterinary of Medicine

The Department of Veterinary medicine contributes in training students in order to understand the animal diseases in terms of their etiology, pathogenesis, diagnosis, treatment, prevention and control. All the preclinical subjects lay foundation for the proper learning of applied sciences, of which, Veterinary medicine is the most important discipline. This is because, in the prevailing conditions of our country, a qualified veterinarian, in his practical life, deals mostly with the diagnosis and treatment of animal diseases. Thus in practice at least 90 percent of professional recognition of a Veterinarian requires knowledge and skills related to veterinary Medicine
The main focus of the department is to produce highly professional veterinarians and postgraduates, capable enough to deal with animal diseases.

ACADEMIC STAFF
Name Qualification Designation Detailed Profile Email

Amjad Hussain Mirani

Ph.D. (SAU)

Professor and Chairman

-

amirani@sau.edu.pk

Abdul Latif Bhutto

Ph.D. (UK)

Professor

-

albhutto@sau.edu.pk

Jam Kashif Sahito

Ph.D. (China)

Associate Professor

-

jksahito@sau.edu.pk

M. Ismail Memon

Ph.D (SU)

Associate Professor

- -

Riaz Ahmed Leghari

Ph.D. (China)

Associate Professor

-

raleghari@sau.edu.pk

Mujeeb-ur-Rehman Memon

M.Sc. (Hons)

Assistant Professor

- mrmemon@sau.edu.pk

Nazar Ali Korejo

Ph.D. (China)

Assistant Professor

-

nakorejo@sau.edu.pk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

COURSES OFFERED

CODE

TITLE OF COURSE

C. HRS.

MED-302

General Medicine

3(2+1)

MED-304

Dairy herd health

2(1+1)

MED 401

Systemic Medicine-I

3(3+0)

MED-402

Systemic Medicine-II

3(3+0)

MED-403

Medicine Clinic-I

2(0+2)

MED-406

Medicine Clinic-II

2(0+2)

MED-404

Forensic Medicine & Jurisprudence

1(1+0)

MED 501

Veterinary Epidemiology & public health

3(2-1)

MED-503

Medicine Clinic-III                     

2(0+2)

 

 

 

.


 

 

  • Follows our services