Department of Verterinary of Medicine

The department of Veterinary Medicine is one of the basic departments of Faculty of Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Sciences. The main emphasis of the department is to produce highly motivated Veterinary professionals through the best clinical practice and educational program. Therefore in practical life 90 percent of professional recognition of a Veterinarian requires knowledge and skills related to veterinary Medicine. The department is offering most important undergraduate and post graduate courses of veterinary field and also providing best possible veterinary care / treatment facilities to the nearby farmers at the departmental clinic. Department of Veterinary Medicine provides road map to a successful career in Veterinary practice, Bio-medical industry, Public service or academic teachers and researchers of the future.

ACADEMIC STAFF
Name Qualification Designation Detailed Profile Email

Amjad Hussain Mirani

Ph.D. (SAU)

Professor and Chairman

-

amirani@sau.edu.pk

Abdul Latif Bhutto

Ph.D. (UK)

Professor

-

albhutto@sau.edu.pk

Jam Kashif Sahito

Ph.D. (China)

Associate Professor

-

jksahito@sau.edu.pk

M. Ismail Memon

Ph.D (SU)

Associate Professor

- -

Riaz Ahmed Leghari

Ph.D. (China)

Associate Professor

-

raleghari@sau.edu.pk

Mujeeb-ur-Rehman Memon

M.Sc. (Hons)

Assistant Professor

- mrmemon@sau.edu.pk

Nazar Ali Korejo

Ph.D. (China)

Assistant Professor

-

nakorejo@sau.edu.pk

 

COURSES OFFERED

CODE

TITLE OF COURSE

C. HRS.

MED-302

General Medicine

3(2+1)

MED-304

Dairy herd health

2(1+1)

MED 401

Systemic Medicine-I

3(3+0)

MED-402

Systemic Medicine-II

3(3+0)

MED-403

Medicine Clinic-I

2(0+2)

MED-406

Medicine Clinic-II

2(0+2)

MED-404

Forensic Medicine & Jurisprudence

1(1+0)

MED 501

Veterinary Epidemiology & public health

3(2-1)

MED-503

Medicine Clinic-III

2(0+2)

 

  • Follows our services